Look At This Madness

Disclaimer: I am not sure if all restaurants use this small metal cup, but I can say that in my experience there in a lot of places you eat.

I want you to look at this image above, look at this madness! This small metal cup is super small for drinks. Well, it is mostly used to drink water from the soda is there for size comparison. Although I still consider this madness. The way water is a server here usually the give you this large plastic bottle or you get it from one of this jug water dispensers. (one thing that happens your a place where English is not spoken a lot you tend to lose words) Now, I don’t know about you, but I like my water to be in “adult” sizes cups something I need more than two fingers to grip. I have gotten used to it, but I do feel bad at the places that aren’t self-service when a bunch of foreigners and I just demolish the water they put on the table, and they have to keep coming back to us. I have a friend who can do a similar feat by himself and we call him out on it; I would hate for him to be here and the people deal with him…..

Leave a Reply

