Abyss

As I mentioned in a prior post, i’m part of a hip-hop performance club group known as Abyss. Today is the big day for the club and me as well because we will be performing at the school’s festival today. I am so pumped you can’t even believe. We have been practicing like crazy for about two weeks now from beat selection, lyrics, memorization, practice, stage locations and more practice has all come to ahead and will go down tonight. Our group is the last song of the night it’s so crazy. Who would have thought from the years of me just freestyling in my room for fun would lead me to do a school stage performance. I am a mixed bag of emotions right now. I will most likely update this one or write another one about the experience tomorrow. Please send positive vibes my way.

One comment

  1. Pingback: Monthly Report | yungslog

Leave a Reply

