B.P.C

I don’t know if I ever told this story but in the 1st month, I almost had a panic attack because the “crushing” realization that I would not see a lot of black people, and it started to freak me out. Although I met a fellow student from my school Simah from LA, who was black and liked similar things as me. He became the dose of blackness I needed to keep me sane. Yes, here you can find Africans people here but, they are not African Americans who shared the same culture as you. We often joke and thank each other for being that “one black person” because neither of us could do this alone without that solidarity. Although we hang out so much whenever I’m not with him, people ask him where is Grant? I had to apologize to him and tell him sorry for making us the Black Power Couple…….

One comment

  1. Pingback: Monthly Report | yungslog

Leave a Reply

