Adjusting back…

Disclaimer: Wrote this a while back just now uploading this

I would say it has been difficult. It’s been about a week since returning. I and Hy are now in an LDR and we talk, text and video almost every day, but that’s for another post. I’m still working on my sleeping. Now I’ve been waking up at 4:30 so I’m getting closer to something normal. Although that’s not what this post is about. It’s more about me mentally since being back. I have this current mentality of okay, fine, cool this was fun, but when do I leave when do I return back to my normal life my abroad life? The novelty of being back in the states is starting to wear off, but that’s not how it works. The me that exists in the USA is my normal life or at least now currently. It’s been hard to adjust to that. Not to constantly bring up the drug analogy, but it’s basically being cut off cold turkey and having to deal with that. It’s like being placed in a metaphorical room alone to deal with the aftermath of the comedown, but your not alone you have family and friends who come and help out every once in a while. They’ve just haven’t experienced the same thing you have or at least you believe so. Although just like the theme of most of my posts. It will take time before I have the strength to leave this metaphoric room behind and keep moving forward in life. As my mother always says time/life stops for nobody.

Update: I feel a lot better now. I’m still fairly bored with my American life, yet I have new goals in mind to keep me motivated so wish me luck on keeping positive.

2 comments

  1. HHLDR · July 27, 2016

    Uhhhh I think everyone who has met their SO and have to go back to being in an LDR have experienced this. I experienced the same at the beginning of this year and it’s not a good pace to be in. Good thing is life does move on 🙂 and with time you learn to cope with it until it happens again 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    • yungslog · July 28, 2016

      Yea, thank you for the kind words. Life dose get easier, but it comes and goes in waves. When all the memories and the experiences flood back into my head. That’s when it hurts the most. Although we said we will meet each other again and that’s what I strive for. It’s my motivation 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

